HCP_logo

 

 

Huron Arts & Heritage Network is presenting a series of FREE workshops.

Space is limited so please pre-register at a site near you.

 

 

WRITING YOUR MEMOIR:

Learn in three sessions how to effectively write your own history and recollections using either formal or informal styles. We all have stories and this is an opportunity to capture them for family, friends and for yourself.

 

Clinton Library

519-482-3673 or email clintonlibrary@huroncounty.ca

Session 1 Thursday, August 29 – 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

Session 2 Thursday, September 12 – 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

Session 3 Thursday, September 26 – 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

 

Wingham Library

519-357-3312 or email winghamlibrary@huroncounty.ca

Session 1 Saturday, September 7 – 10:00 – 12:00 p.m.

Session 2 Saturday, September 21 – 10:00 – 12:00 p.m.

Session 3 Saturday, October 5 – 10:00 – 12:00 p.m.

 

Bayfield Library

519-565-2886 or email bayfieldlibrary@huroncounty.ca

Session 1 Monday, September 9 – 1:30 – 3:30 p.m. Session 2 Monday, September 23 – 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

Session 3 Monday, October 7 – 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

 

Hensall Library

519-262-2445 or email hensalllibrary@huroncounty.ca

Session 1 Tuesday, September 10 – 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

Session 2 Tuesday, September 24 – 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

Session 3 Tuesday, Oct0ber 8 – 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

 

 

RESEARCHING FAMILY TREES:

You will be guided through the process of researching and putting together a family tree using local Huron County resources, including the library’s public computer subscription to the website Ancestry Library Edition.

 

Goderich Library

519-524-9261 or email goderichlibrary@huroncounty.ca

Session 1 Wednesday, September 4 – 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Session 2 Wednesday, September 18 – 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Session 3 Wednesday, October 30 – 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

 

Clinton Library

519-482-3673/email clintonlibrary@huroncounty.ca

Session 1 Friday, September 6 – 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Session 2 Friday, September 20 – 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Session 3 Friday, November 1 – 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

 

Exeter Library

519-235-1890 or email exeterlibrary@huroncounty.ca

Session 1 Thursday, September 12 – 1:00 – 3:00 p.m

Session 2 Thursday, September 26 – 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Session 3 Thursday, November 14 – 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

 

Howick Library

519-335-6899 or email howicklibrary@huroncounty.ca Session 1 Saturday, September 14 – 10:30 – 12:30 p.m.

Session 2 Saturday, September 28 – 10:30 – 12:30 p.m.

Session 3 Saturday, November 16 – 10:30 – 12:30 p.m.

 

DIGITIZING FAMILY PHOTOS:

Workshops will guide you through the process of how to properly organize, store and label your photographic collections.

 

Goderich Library Friday October 4 – 1:30 – 3:30 pm

 

519-524-9261 or email goderichlibrary@huroncounty.ca

Bayfield Library Tuesday October 8 – 10:00 – noon

Call 519-565-2886 or email bayfieldlibrary@huroncounty.ca

 

Hensall Library Wednesday October 9 – 10:00 – noon

519-262-2445 or email hensalllibrary@huroncounty.ca

 

Wingham Library Thursday October 10 – 2:30 – 4:30 p.m.

519-357-3312 or email winghamlibrary@huroncounty.ca

Thirty seniors will have an opportunity to work one-to-one with a technician to digitally scan

 

INDIVIDUAL DIGITIZING PHOTIO SESSIONS

Thirty seniors will have the opportunity to work one-on-one with a technician to digitally scan photographs and create a disc to take home photographs and create a disc to take home. By appointment with Alison Lobb.

 

Honouring the Elders is funded in part by the Government of Canada’s New Horizon`s for Seniors program